Your Cart is Empty

April 21, 2020

The Seven Chakra: guide

Chakra means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body.

Chakras are a complex and ancient energy system that originated in India. They were first mentioned in the Vedas, ancient sacred texts of spiritual knowledge dating from 1500 to 1000 BC. 

Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body. They affect our emotional and physical well-being.


What are the main characteristics of each Chakra?

Chakra name: Crown Chakra (head)

  • Colour: Purple
  • Stones: Amethyst, Clear Quartz
  • Malfunctions: Headaches, nightmare, eye problems
  • Helps: Integration, coherence, sense of belonging, spiritual ease

Chakra name: Third eye Chakra (Centre of the forehead)

  • Colour: Indigo
  • Perspicacity
  • Stones: Lapis lazuli, Labradorite, Moonstone
  • Malfunctions:Depression, turmoil, anguish
  • Helps: Comprehension, perception, sense of perspective, vision, intuition

Chakra name: Throat Chakra

  • Colour: Light Blue, Turquoise
  • Communication
  • Stones:Blue lace agate, Celestite, Aquamarine, Turquoise
  • Malfunctions: Stiff necks, sore throat, thyroid problems, hearing problems
  • HelpsCommunication, expression, peace, understanding, heartfelt communication

Chakra name: Heart Chakra 

    Chakra name: Solar plexus Chakra

    • Colour:Yellow
    • Confidence
    • Stones: Citrine, Pyrite, Tiger eye
    • Malfunctions: Poor decision making, low vitality, nervous, and immune system problems
    • HelpsPersonal power, self-reliance, digestion, joyfulness, integrity, self-confidence

    Chakra name: Sacral Chakra 

    • Colour:Orange
    • Passion
    • Stones: Carnelian, Red jasper, Amber, Copper
    • Malfunctions: Boredom, disdain, resentment, holding on the past, bladder and uterine disorders
    • HelpsCreativity, exploration, enjoyment, pleasure, dynamism, curiosity, sensuality

    Chakra name: Root Chakra

    • Colour:Red
    • Stones: Garnet, Ruby, Smoky quartz, Black tourmaline, Obsidian, Black Onyx, Lava stone
    • Malfunctions: Problems associated with the feet, legs, bones and blood, lethargy, arthritis, insecurity, survival issues
    • HelpsPhysical energy levels, fitness, groundedness, practicality


    This first article about Chakra is mainly an introductive summup, in order to understand how Chakra's system is organized.

    I have dedicated a detailed information about each Chakra and their main aspects, that I truly recommend you to have a look if you want to understand better the relation between the chakra and our body, and emotions. You can select each of them in the dropdown list of the sub-menu, or clicking on each Chakra name mentioned. 

    I hope this introduce you to a better understanding, it has been extremely helpful for me to research from different sources of information and experts advises.

    Recommended Bibliography:

    Sacred Crystals, by Hazel Raven, New Burlington Press, 2017.


    Leave a comment

    Comments will be approved before showing up.

    Also in Blog

    Lava stone benefits
    Lava stone benefits

    June 02, 2020

    What are the Lava stone benefits? Discover all you need to know about lava stone's properties. The lava stone is more than beautiful material to use in jewelry, it also have many properties which enables to be used in different industries and for different therapies. 

    Read More
    TOP 10 gift ideas for her
    TOP 10 gift ideas for her

    May 12, 2020

    TOP 10 gift ideas for Her

    You might be looking for the perfect gift for her, but might get lost while exploring all the options. That's why I have made a selection of my gift's best seller for women. You will have choice among different styles and budget.

    Read More
    Gemstones and History
    Gemstones and History

    April 25, 2020

    Many reasons may explain our interest and fascination about stones. It might be the aesthetics, color, texture, or scientific properties. Most of the time, believes and traditions are related to our most ancient ancestors. 

    Read More